Next Up: The Next Thing On My List

The Next Thing on My ListIt’s funny to say that the next thing I’m picking from my mom’s list is The Next Thing on My List. It was bound to happen eventually.

This is one of those times where my mom got it wrong. Her list has the author of The Next Thing on My List as Jill Rosenfeld, but it’s actually Jill Smolinski. I’d be so interested to know how the mix-up happened, but alas.

The publisher’s description of the book is:

After a car accident in which her passenger, Marissa, dies, June Parker finds herself in possession of a list Marissa has written: “20 Things to Do by My 25th Birthday.” The tasks range from inspiring (run a 5K) to daring (go braless) to near-impossible (change someone’s life).

To assuage her guilt, June races to achieve each goal herself before the deadline, learning more about her own life than she ever bargained for.

It sounds like it could be a little gimmicky, but descriptions can be deceiving. There’s only one way to find out…

(On a side note, I’m leaving tonight for a long weekend in Florida. I’ll see some of you there, but for the rest of you I’ll be back on the blog Wednesday…or maybe Thursday. Until then, happy reading!)

Leave a Reply

