Preparing to Cry

The Deep End of the OceanAfter reading yesterday’s post, Carley gchatted me (nothing new there). She informed me that, while she hadn’t read Jacquelyn Mitchard’s The Deep End of the Ocean, she had seen the movie. And she had cried. A lot.

Now this isn’t that unusual for Carley. I was roommates with her the summer she read My Sister’s Keeper so I know what an emotional story can do to her.

Still, I’m taking her warning seriously. Before I dive into The Deep End of the Ocean (pun only partially intended), I will prepare for a sobfest. I’ll make sure I’m mascara-free and close to a box of tissues.

The best I can hope for is that they will be satisfying tears and not frustrating tears. That is in Mitchard’s hands.

One response to “Preparing to Cry

  1. I cried a lot too during that movie…and I’m not a crier like Carley. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

