New on My TBR List

The Age of MiraclesThe last few weeks have seen a surge in books being added to my TBR list. I’m not sure what has caused the sudden uptick, but it might just be a lot of really good new books hitting the market at the same time.

The new novels I’ve decided I just have to read and soon are:

  • The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker
  • The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty
  • Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

And these are just the latest additions to my already long list full of my mom’s books, work books, older books I’ve been meaning to read, and more. I don’t think I’ll run out of reading for a while.

One way I can maximize my time is with audio. As soon as I finish Born to Run (I know, I know, I’m slow… just like my actual running), I think I’m going to listen to The Chaperone. It was narrated by Elizabeth McGovern, who plays the mother Cora on Downton Abbey. Seeing as I am now obsessed with Dowton Abbey, this is obviously a great decision.

In terms of print, I’m on a mom book, work book, pleasure book schedule. So the others will just have to wait their turn.

One response to “New on My TBR List

  1. Pingback: The Age of Miracles Based In Reality? | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

