A Message From The Worst Blogger Ever… And More Gone Girl

Gone GirlSo I didn’t mean to be the most delinquent blogger (since Edelson Shmedelson at least). It’s just this little event taking place in less than a month that’s totally distracting me. And I can only sort of blame the bachelorette party. The rest of my absence has been a result of lots of work – of both the career and wedding variety. Dear readers, I apologize.

I hope to make it up to you by talking about Gone Girl even more. Okay, I get it, you’re sick of hearing about it. That’s what happens when a book is everywhere. And now it’s one more place… at my book club! Since so many people in the group were already reading it or about to read it, the pick made sense.

So Gone Girl gets to move up on my TBR list to the next book I read after Jacquelyn Mitchard’s No Time To Wave Goodbye. And now I have it in my possession. In fact, I have an Advance Reader Edition passed to me from a coworker who got it from a coworker who got it from a coworker. It’s gotten around.

While I can’t promise when the next time I blog will be (I will be back more regularly post honeymoon, I swear!), I hope to have some good things to report when I do.

One response to “A Message From The Worst Blogger Ever… And More Gone Girl

  1. Great jab at Edelson Shmedelson

Leave a Reply

