Call Me Mrs. Blogger Now

Wedding photoMan, it has been a while! During my blogging hiatus I went and became an old married lady in Florida and then jetted off to fabulous France for 11 days of mooning with my honey. It’s been amazing, but it feels good to be home and back to reality. Well, it feels good to be home. Reality has it’s pluses and minuses.

In the midst of all this hectic fun, I’ve been reading too. Since last we talked, I’ve read a couple of work books, Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter, How To Be a Woman by Caitlin Moran, and most of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce. Not bad, right?

Here’s the quick rundown: I really liked Beautiful Ruins and I was very happy to hear it’s this month’s book club pick. So more on that one after we meet. How To Be a Woman was more feminist ideas than the simple funny anecdotes I thought it would be (there were those too), but it was quite enlightening. And I’m enjoying Harold Fry. It’s not the most fast-paced lots-of-things-happening type of book, but it is a pleasant read.

My next book is a toss-up: Either Baby Love as per my mom’s list or Where’d You Go Bernadette. It depends on whether I loan out my Kindle for a fellow book clubber to read Beautiful Ruins. It also depends on whether I’m up for a book about deciding to have a baby. We’ll see.

It’s just nice to be back and talking about books again!

4 responses to “Call Me Mrs. Blogger Now

  1. Glad you are back, Mrs. Blogger!

  2. Pingback: Harold Fry Takes Me By Surprise | Reading for Robin

  3. Finally! You have been missed! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

