Tell The Wolves I’m Home Complete

Tell the Wolves I'm HomeToday is my first hurricane day off of work ever and I’m hoping the weather doesn’t warrant it. As long as the electricity and, more importantly, the cable holds out, I will likely be spending the day catching up on Homeland and reading. If the electricity and cable do not hold out, I will just be reading. Speaking of reading…

I’ve been a reading machine. For the last month or so, I’ve managed to read a book per week and sometimes even more. I’m not sure if that means I’m not doing other things I should be doing, but I’m not questioning it.

This past weekend I finished Carol Rifka Brunt’s Tell The Wolves I’m Home, which is the current book club pick. I liked it… I think. I did find it to be a little childish, but the narrator is 14-years-old so it’s not entirely unexpected. I could usually predict more or less what would happen. Still, I felt emotionally invested and I may have teared up now and then.

I’ll be really interested to hear what the rest of the group has to say. And I will be sure to share the results here.

Leave a Reply

