The Baby-sitters Club Goes Digital

The Baby-sitters ClubNow that Thanksgiving is over, Black Friday has passed, Cyber Monday just concluded and Totally-Out-Of-Money Tuesday is upon us, I figure you are all in need of gift ideas for the loved ones in your life. Might I suggest The Baby-sitters Club? Galleycat recently reported that Scholastic is finally releasing the books digitally and the first 20 of the series will be available as books on December 1.

I have always been a big reader and one of the series I loved as a kid was The Baby-sitters Club. Sadly now I hardly remember the characters let alone the plots. I do, however, remember being inspired to start a babysitter club with my friends. We held meetings and elected officers and paid dues. What we did not do was babysit. Turns out we were still too young for that part.

Anyway, I have nothing but fond memories of the series. So when you’re looking for an idea for the young girl in your life (or older girl with a nostalgic streak) perhaps check out the works of Ann M. Martin. But none for me please. I’m pretty sure I’ve read them all.

Leave a Reply

