What I’m Reading: The Secret History

The Secret HistoryBefore I get to Miles from Nowhere from my mom’s list, I’m reading a book just for fun. When it came time to pick what book that would be, I checked out my TBR list. Everything sounded interesting. So I went to the bookshelf. Literally. I walked over to my bookcase and searched through the books I owned that I haven’t read yet. And that brought me to The Secret History by Donna Tartt.

I don’t remember how The Secret History came into my possession. It’s possible I bought it. But it could just as well have been a gift at some point. Either way, I’ve been meaning to read it for a while. A friend’s book club read it and she said it elicited a lot of conversation.

So far I’ve found it a little slow, which is not a good sign considering it is more than 500 pages, but I’ve still just barely dipped into it. I have a long way to go and I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

