Happy Bookish Hanukkah!

I’ll say right off the bat that I never know how to spell Hanukah/Chanukah/Hchannukaah (in the last one the first “h” is silent).

Recently, I’ve noticed all over the internet pictures of Christmas trees made of books. Something like this:

Book Tree

Now I’m all for festive cheer. And I love Christmas. One of my favorite times of the year in elementary school was going to my best friend’s house to bake Christmas cookies and decorate her tree. But I want a little bookish love for my holiday too. Which is why I was so happy to stumble upon these book menorahs from Juniper Books:

Book Menorah

Book Menorah

Pretty neat, right?

Equal book opportunity for all! Happy holidays everyone!

(Book Menorah pictures from Juniper Books ; Book Tree from JCU Library News via The Mary Sue)

Leave a Reply

