The Middlesteins Is Missing

The MiddlesteinsNow that I’ve finished The Secret History, I’m ready to start The Middlesteins. It’s a book I’ve been wanting to read for a while and it just so happens to be our current book club pick. Book club meets at the beginning of January so it’s probably a good time to get reading.

The only problem is, I can’t find the book! My coworker was nice enough to lend me an advance copy of the Jami Attenberg novel. I had it in my possession at one point, but I don’t know where it went. As Maggie rightly pointed out, my apartment is rather small so there are only so many places it could be. And I’ve checked those places. I checked work too. Now what? If I can’t find it, I’ll have to buy my coworker a replacement copy of a book she got for free. Bummer. Plus, this whole lost book situation is really delaying my reading plan.

LOST: One advance reader copy of The Middlesteins. Approximately 8″ x 5″. Red and yellow cover. Jonathan Franzen blurb. If found, please contact Sam. Reward offered.

I’m just saying, this couldn’t happen with an e-book.

One response to “The Middlesteins Is Missing

  1. Pingback: A Week of Reading… Recipes | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

