Samantha Goes To The Library

The New York Public LibraryMy friend Carley’s New Year’s resolution is to be more cultured. This great goal has already had a positive impact on me. Because of her, I will be seeing The Heiress on Broadway this Friday. It’s also thanks to her that I visited the New York Public Library this weekend. (Andrew came along too as the picture proves.)

It is a travesty that I hadn’t been to the main library in Bryant Park before. I don’t know what I was waiting for. It’s beautiful! We checked out the exhibit on lunch in New York and then headed off to find the books. In the end we only found a few books, but we found lots of pretty ceilings, hallways, and rooms.

While I was at the library, I thought it was probably a good time to activate my library card that I applied for three years ago. Right away, the clerk asked me for proof of my address. Since I’m in the middle of changing my name, I’m currently without an ID. Therefore, no proof of address. (I don’t carry my electric bills or old mail with me unfortunately).

Alas, now I will just have to return to the library!

Leave a Reply

