Marisa De Los Santos Binge

Falling TogetherI’ve been neglecting the blog a little these days but it’s because I’ve been on a Marisa de los Santos binge. As I mentioned, I recently read Love Walked In and then I immediately picked up the sequel, Belong to Me. While I initially expressed reluctance towards the books, I quickly found myself absorbed.

By the time I finished Belong to Me, I couldn’t get the characters out of my head. Because they took up residence in my brain, it took a while for me to move on. Almost a week went by before I picked up another book. Nothing else was calling out to me. Now I’m eyeing de los Santos’ newest novel Falling Together. It appears to be about a completely new set of characters, though, so there’s less urgency to pick it up. I’ll add it to the list.

In the meantime, I’m checking out a few books for work. More on those later. And suggestions for new books to read are always welcome!

Leave a Reply

