My Name in a Book!

Beer ManI typically don’t talk about the manuscripts I read for work, but I am going to make a tiny exception and that’s only to mention one small detail in the book I just read…

A character has the last name of Beerman! That’s my last name! Well, that was my last name up until very recently and I will always be a Beerman at heart.

Anyway, I was really excited to see the name because I’ve never met a Beerman I wasn’t related to that spelled it the same way. And I’ve certainly never read a book with a character with the name spelled the same way.

We Beermans are entering the pop culture realm I guess.

It’s the little things that make me happy.

(That is the first picture that came up when I Google image searched “Beerman.”)

Leave a Reply

