Listening That Will Affect My Eating?

Salt Sugar FatI have finally gotten around to choosing a new audiobook and everyone who comes in contact with me regularly should be afraid.

That’s because I’ve decided to listen to Salt Sugar Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us by Michael Moss and read by Scott Brick. It’s basically this big expose of the processed food industry and how they have used salt, sugar, and fat to make us addicted to their products (and thus cause an obesity epidemic).

This is not at all my usual read, but I heard about it somewhere and I became determined to listen to it. It’s funny because I am not a health nut nor am I all that concerned about processed foods… though I have a feeling I will be soon. I am just a sucker for an audiobook that sounds like it will teach me really interesting things without boring me (see also: Born to Run).

The thing is, I’m a little nervous. I am worried it will make me want to change all my eating habits. Which, okay, is maybe not the worst thing in the world. Except for poor Andrew who will probably suffer the consequences. I am also afraid I will be telling everyone in a 5 block radius about what I hear and they will all get annoyed with me and not want to be my friend anymore.

Then again, maybe I will find it all fascinating, smile, and nod my head then go on my way eating Lays potato chips.

One response to “Listening That Will Affect My Eating?

  1. Pingback: Lean In Listening | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

