A Comic in the Family

Adam's comicYesterday I briefly mentioned Milo Ventimiglia’s new show is relevant because of its connection to comic books as I am now reading The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay which involves comic books. However, it occurred to me that I would be remiss to mention a comic book connection without mentioning my very own comic  related connection: My brother!

For those of you who haven’t had the pleasure, my brother Adam has his own blog called Creative Bender. There he shares his short stories, corny jokes (sorry), and plenty of comic goodness. He and his friend Sean started their own great comic strip called Hollow Oak University, which is all science-y just like they are. So if you’re reading Michael Chabon’s book along with me and need an extra dose of comic-ness, check it out.

Oh, and while you’re there, wish Adam a very happy birthday! He turns 28 today!

(Image taken, hopefully with permission, from Hollow Oak University)

One response to “A Comic in the Family

  1. Permission granted!

    Hopefully Hollow Oak University sees some new strips soon, as Sean’s wife and I were badgering him a little at the wedding to get back on it. He has the hard part, drawing it, I just write the corny (I admit it) jokes.

    Thanks for the birthday wishes and the influx of hits to my blog!

Leave a comment